A Lesson from Joseph Campbell

“It is all about finding that still point in your mind where commitment drops away”
                                                                                              
~ Joseph Campbell
ChenCenter.Com: My dear reader… what does this quote mean to you?
~ by chencenter on January 24, 2008.

One Response to “A Lesson from Joseph Campbell”

  1. I’ll be the first to offer my thought. Daily “reflections” are essential to my state of mind and give a concise direction to my day. I call them “reflections” but they are nothing as the name implies. The mental state that I seek to acquire involves a sense of calm clearity which I can only call “serenity.” It is best to sit with the earth and direct your spirit outwards in every direction. Keep hold on your breathing and of nurturing your own energy and the “silt settles to the ocean floor.”

Leave a Reply

 
