A New and Improved CCB

  With time, comes great things.  

  First, I’d like to thank all our readers and those who have offered their voice, their opinions and insights and who have heightened our learning by offering advise, recommendations, and links to aid in our search for knowledge and truth.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT :  One thing that I get great pleasure from is teaching.  This year has been especially enlightening as I have attracted some extraordinary students into my life.  Some of these take class from me, some are engaged in private instruction and some come to workshops and lectures that I give (and several of these continue to keep in touch).  A sincere thanks to those people (you know who you are) who have enriched my life, and I just want to let you know that I can’t wait to continue to grow in our understanding of Life and the art of Wushu (taijiquan, contemporary wushu, self defense, etc).

NEW TOUCHES :  Like many of you, I enjoy cruising through any YouTube videos that strike my fancy.  There is a particular teacher that I subscribe to whose screen-name is ChosonNinja.  He teaches from the heart and reaches a large audience by web-casting his teachings in video form.  Many of us enjoy reading, but living in such a visual, media-rich, “entertaining” time… it would be fair to say that videos are more popular than books… video clips more popular than articles.  

CHENCENTER BEGINS FIRST VIDEO CAST:  I will begin speaking/teaching/instructing in video format very soon.  Everyone will be able to subscribe at our site on YouTube (HERE)  [we already have a few older clips up].  The purpose behind this is that 

  • I am here to serve.  I would like to reach as many of you as I possibly can
  • we all live a very/semi-busy lifestyle 
  • and… are therefore crunched for time
  • most of us enjoy reading and learning from our home
  • we can also get-in a quick lesson at work [without leaving the office].  Thanks Al Gore.  😉
THE MAIN REASON BEING :
  • The love of Taijiquan… of truth… of martial arts is (in essence) a personal journey.  The internet (video webcasts in particular) is an excellent vehicle to spread this message to the masses of people out there!
I’ll get that first web-cast out to you soon.  Stay tuned!  
~ by chencenter on April 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “A New and Improved CCB”

  1. cant wait for your videos!

  2. coolio! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
