Martial Morality

~ by chencenter on May 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “Martial Morality”

  1. Don’t worry about the haters questioning your creds. They’re going to be out there regardless of whether you list your credentials and regardless of what you have to say. That being said, it’s usually a good idea to have your credentials readily available. In this day and age, people who don’t already know you will be more likely to listen to you if they see something some sort of certification or verification that you’re not just some random schmoe making stuff up.

    I like what you said about learning from each other and giving back as early as possible. Even more beginner level students have something to offer. Though they can’t directly teach, they indirectly help the teacher and more senior students deepen their fundamental understanding of the basics and learn how to feed the correct energies from a teaching perspective. Just by diligently practicing and interacting, every student has something to offer.

  2. Johnny! Thanks for the comment and for the advice. I feel the same way about my students. I learn soo much from them. I do realize that there will always be so-called “haters” especially on YouTube… but it’s my goal to reach out and serve and if I can get out to just a handful of them… it’s time well spent.
    Thanks again Johnny… I know I can always count on you! Cheers.

  3. Thanks again for watching guys! That’s everyone. I’m really starting to enjoy this process. This is the first time I actually sat down for a significant amount of time and just “talked”… “off the cuff” as it were… so, sorry for all the “ummmms.” I will work on improving and for what can’t be helped… I’ll learn to edit better. 🙂

    Cheers and until next time…
    Coach

  4. My brother, this is a deep subject as well and touched my heart the first and second time watching it. Giving back and teaching others is something that I feel I have tried to do. At least I thought I was doing it. Perhaps in the deeper levels I am, but on the outer level I just dont feel it anymore. I am trying to understand things deeper than I have in years. We shall chat sometime over this more if you are willing. You have definately given me more to think about. Hang in there and yes the “want to know more on paper” people will always be there but you are doing a fine job. Later… Darryl

Leave a Reply

 
